Meditation

image

Kite floating in the lake at the Golden Temple, Amritsar, India

The last couple of days I have slept terribly and had exceptionally vivid dreams. I’m clearly anxious about lots of things and so to get this in check (and to let poor Matthew sleep a bit better) I need to dip back into my meditation. By this I mean I need to commit to it, properly this time. It was a great help in the past and I need to ensure my mental health stays as positive as possible.

I’ve meditated 3 times since yesterday. Two out of the three times I listened to Shiva chanting and both times it inspired me to write. Today I gave in to the earning to write and came up with these two little pieces. I learned that mediation is for you, and you alone, and it can only be what you make of it.

Hope you enjoy:

Tree
Planted like a tree
my roots begging to dig deeper
my leaves crying to catch sunlight and rain
my buds aching to bloom

to colour the world

Colour Catcher
Kaleidoscopic colours
beneath my blinds
awakening the artist

letting in the rainbow.

Whetting my lips
with spiced jewels
tasting the calm

it echoes throughout me.

© LE Purse

31st October 2014

Leave a comment