Birthday Wishes

Today is the birthday of a very special person in my life. She is one of the most beautiful, kind, considerate, comic, intellectual, poetic, spiritually open, and wise people I’ve ever met. She was a gift to me the day I met her and I can pretty much vouch for all that know her, that they feel exactly the same. I carry her in my heart, for she is my s(e)oul sister, and words are heard without being voiced.

So, my darling Cookie, this is for you; happy birthday! May you continue to grow and bloom with each year that passes:

Each evening

with a sweep of night’s air your wings land you there

Sitting

on the branch just out of reach.

My eyes fall upon your feathered head and haunting eyes;

no judgement is passed nor a look of contempt settled upon my head.

Like schoolgirls we embrace through the frozen pane of glass

the silver of the moon and scent of the honeysuckle bless our union.

LE Purse  ©

January 23rd 2014

540450_550597044027_1793347875_n

About Lauren Purse

Poet (n) a person possessing special powers of imagination or expression. View all posts by Lauren Purse

Leave a Reply

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

ZarasWorld

Look Within Yourself

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

lewisperrott

Ars longa, vita brevis

Hannah Gale

Fashion & lifestyle journalist

Infinitefreetime.com

The blog of Luther M. Siler, Teacher/ Word-maker-dude/ Wanker for hire

The Virtual Politician

The Independent & Engaging Political Web Personality

ROXI ST. CLAIR

Because writing is cheaper than therapy.

I Don't Call Myself a Poet

Interviews with Contemporary Poets Living & Working in Britain

So that just happened.

Sometimes I can't believe my luck. And I'm not talking about the good kind.

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

Life From A Park Bench

And when I close my eyes, I feel like a page, with a crossed out name – Ryan Adams

Lyrical Anarchy

Poetic Justice!

SmallTownBigCincy

Small adventures across the little big Queen City... And beyond!

The Nudge Wink Report

Hilarious comic-tary on news, views, and attitudes. Every Saturday morning.

Blogdramedy

|: attention must be paid :|

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 593 other followers

